h1

Herkimer–Greenwood

February 27, 2010


When Saturday rolled R and I found ourselves at Herkimer in Greenwood. R had been there several times for work, but it was my first visit. Upon walking in the cafe it was a bit boring. The walls were lined with a featured artist was unremarkable. There was a decent amount of seating so we set up shop in the corner next counter.
The bathroom was something worth writing about since it was the worst I have walked into yet. Papers were overflowing the trash and water was all over the floor. It reminded me a bit of a pit stop restroom that is washed out with a hose. Not a thought that I really want to associate with a cafe.

Beyond the appearance the staff was amazing. Friendly and smiling to a fault. They even stopped to smile and talk to my six month old when they walked by.

On to the important part: the coffee and pastries. My order was a latte and blueberry scone. The latte was a bit on the bitter side for me, but otherwise drinkable. The scone on the other hand was delicious. Moist, tasty, and just sweet enough to my liking.

Herkimer is a decent coffee shop, but I could take it or leave it.




Herkimer Coffee on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

